Arthur H. Rosenfeld Chair In Energy Efficiency

Arthur H. Rosenfeld Chair In Energy Efficiency (2012)
  • The Arthur H. Rosenfeld Chair was endowed by more than 70 individuals and organizations. Major donors included Pacific Gas & Electric Company, Sempra Energy, California Edison, the California Clean Energy Fund, Chevron, ClimateWorks Foundation, Exelon Corporation, Goldman Sachs, Power Integrations Inc., and Wendy and Eric Schmidt. Dr. Michael Siminovitchholds the Arthur H. Rosenfeld Chair. The endowment helps the chair holder promote the EEC’s mission to develop and commercialize energy-efficient technologies, teach future leaders in energy efficiency, and conduct critical policy-supporting research.

EEC Climate Initiative

EEC Climate Initiative (2009)
  • Sempra Energy provided $100,000 of financial support to the EEC Climate Initiative, a series of Photo
    research activities and workshops studying the energy-efficiency applications required to implement California’s Global Warming Solutions Act of 2006, also known as AB32. The California Clean Energy Fund (CalCEF) participated.

Sempra Chair In Energy Efficiency

Sempra Chair In Energy Efficiency (2007)
  • Sempra Energy provided a $400,000 endowment toward the creation of a Sempra Energy Chair in Energy Efficiency, one of the first energy-efficiency chairs at a major U.S. university. Dr. Mark Modera holds the Sempra Chair in Energy Efficiency.